Born a Butthead, Lived a Butthead’s Life, Died a Butthead. Part 1

Maybe it’s just me… 

But do you wake up in the middle of the night and no matter what you do, you are tossing and turning for the next two hours?

Now…don’t get me wrong.  I have absolutely no problem “falling” asleep.  The problem is staying asleep.

Most of my life I have been this way.  I would be in a very deep sleep and then wake up for no reason and be up for a few hours. 

Well unfortunately…

Just the other night, I woke up about 2AM and could not go back to sleep.  Absolute total random thoughts start popping into my head.  My mind asks questions that there are no real answers for.

I try so Hard to try and not think of them… but these thoughts keep running through my mind…

It went something like this…

Hhhmmmm. I can’t sleep…

Come on David, don’t think…

don’t do it….

don’t….

ahhhh…(thoughts/questions flood my mind asking…)

What would happen if: Everyone was to flush their toilet at the same time?

I wonder who was the first person to go up to a cow and say, “I think I’ll squeeze those jangly things there and drink what comes out”?

How many people swallowed before someone said, “Hey!!! that is harmful if you swallow it!” ? 

Why do all superheroes wear spandex and exactly why did Superman wear his briefs on the outside?

and speaking of Superman…

How come he could stop bullets with his chest, but always ducked
when someone threw a gun at him?

What do you call a female daddy long legs?

Are zebras black with white stripes, or white with black stripes?

Why do the ABC song, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, and Baa Baa Black
Sheep all have the same tune?

and

Exactly, why did Mary have a little lamb?

As these thoughts were screaming through my mind, I desperately tried to focus and stop the madness!!

…focus David…

Let’s see…   what can I think about?

What do I have to do at work?… hmmm… black with white stripes, I’m sure of it….NO… STOP IT DAVID!!!!

Vote for McCain….yes!!!

Sarah Palin is a breath of fresh air…

Mary had a little Lamb… stop it David…

If there is a rule that states “i” before “e” except after “c”,
wouldn’t “science” be spelled wrong?

Is there anything easier done than said?

I wonder what people…  

Obama …yeah right….

I wonder what people are going to say….

maybe she had a Lamb because she couldn’t afford a goat?…

I wonder what people are going to say about…

I’m sure it’s white with black stripes…

I wonder what people are going to say about me after I’m gone?

What? …Why do I care what people say about me?

… maybe they’ll say…

He was a Great..

errr no…

a Good….

probably not…

…Oh my Word…I do wonder what they are going to say…

What if they say…

“Born a Butthead,

…Lived a Butthead’s Life and

Died a Butthead.” 

As much as I would like to say I am just joking, I am … 

but there is an underlying truth about this story.

I think all of us can relate to the fact that this is something that we all fear.  Leaving a lasting impression of something that we do not want to be known for.   

Do you realize that the “legacy” you leave behind has already begun. 

Each and everyday we leave a lasting impression on the people we meet…

What are people going to say about you after your gone?  What will be your legacy?  What have you left behind?  What footprints have you left for your children? What will your grandchildren know about you?

 It’s keeps me up at night…

But then again, maybe it’s just me.

To be continued in the next post…

 

1.

 

 

Leave a Reply

