Song of the Day September 13, 2008

 

 

 

For those who really know me, are aware of the fact that I have, hundreds of CD’s in my collection. 

I have 4,638 songs on my IPOD and that total will grow each and every week until it is full. 

So…while I do not consider myself as expert on music.  I do know a good song when I hear one.

So as a record of my love of music, I will post a song of the day as often as I can. 

You may, or may not, like the artist or the song.   You may not even like the style of music.

I like just about anything…however, I am a sucker for Motown and the Beatles

I encourage you to find the song on ITUNES and give a listen if you do not have it in your collection. BUY the music…don’t steal it. I would also challenge you to click on any links I leave.  I will link it to YouTube if there is one.

You will discover a lot of music that you may love forever.

Feel free to comment and share your approval or disgust.  I challenge you!!!

Either way… this is my post and I will share the music that I love. At times I will even share “why” it’s the song of the day.

What song is my first on my “SONG OF THE DAY” post?

“MY GIRL” by the TEMPTATIONS.

A very special song…for me.

I think, without a doubt, would have my vote for the best POP song ever. 

But then again, maybe it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

