If I Could Do It Over Again

Maybe it’s just me…

But if I could do it over again,

I would hold my kids more and maybe a little longer when they were babies.

I would watch more cartoons with them. (again and again)

I would turn off the T.V. and play more games with them.

I would laugh with my children more…at our mistakes and our joys.

I would listen to them more and talk less.

I would be more encouraging and bestow more praise on them.

I would be more honest with them about my weaknesses and stop pretending perfection.

I would pay more attention to the little things they did.

I would cherish more the words of love and kindness they gave me.

I would be a better example of a man that loves them more than life itself.

But then again, maybe it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

