I Want a New Drug…

Maybe it’s just me…

But I see way too many people taking drugs today…prescribed or not.

I work with someone , who takes at least 20 pills a day that is supposed to relieve or take care of whatever  problem he has.  Now before you take offense to my point, I realize that at times in all of our lives we need to have some medication to deal with the physical aliments that come our way.

It seems to me that we have become a society that believes that if we can take a pill all our problems will go away.  I do not believe that that is true.

God never promised us that we would be problem free.  If anything…He warns us that life is hard…it’s supposed to be hard…it is then we learn to trust in Him and not on our own understanding.

God is not our pharmacist.

God does not dispense strength and encouragement like a druggist fills your prescription. He doesn’t promise to give us something to take so we can handle our weary moments.

He promises us Himself.

That is all.

And that is enough…

But then again, maybe it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

