God’s Timing is Everything

Timing is everything.

I know you’ve heard that expression before, but in reference to God’s work in our lives it’s more true than you could ever imagine.   He has made us and placed us in this time, in this place to be part of His plan.

Timing is everything and the God who invented time is working through it to show us His love and sovereignty.   He’s the master of the moments.   He wonderfully unfolds His plan in time, in our lives, in the events of our lives at just the right moment.

When David wrote, “My times are in God’s hands” (Psalm 31:15) he was speaking of more than he could ever imagine.   Not only my times but my places are in God’s hands as I walk with Him through the events of my life.   When I look back over these years of walking with God, I see amazing events coming together to accomplish plans I could have never imagined.

That’s why David could write,

“Trust in Him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to Him, for God is our refuge.” (Psalm 62:8)

Timing is an amazing thing to watch in the hands of the one who invented it.   I think of God’s amazing timing when I look back on my life.   I think of His timing when I needed a job and He provided one.  I think of His care and protection over my family.  The times He spared me from that which He knew I could not handle. 

In other words you can trust Him….God won’t fail you.  His timing is everything.



Leave a Reply

