This Is The Day That The Lord Has Made

Good morning.  

Another opportunity to enjoy this life and the moments God has given.  

Celebrate each moment.  

Enjoy the smell of the coffee as it’s brewing. Savor each sip.  Relish the food you have the blessing to eat.  All of it, literally all of it, is provided by God for you to enjoy.  Take a moment as you start your day and simply say, “Thank you” to the God who made all of this for our good and blessing.

I am back from taking a month off from posting to my blog.  I use this time to reflect and re-charge my batteries and make decisions on where I want to take this site for the upcoming year. 

Along the way, I set a new daily record and had more people visit my site this month than any other month since I started.  Seems like I am always referencing a new record…but I only do it to share how much I appreciate all of you that play along.  I also want to take the opportunity to thank the Lord for the blessings He has placed in my life.

The Lord has indeed been very gracious to me and has shown me things this past month that I am anxious to share with you.  But now is not the time, I will share these things as the next few months unfold.  However, I will share this… I will be sharing more personal stories for the next few months and will be documenting some significant events that have taken place in my life.  I want to have a record of some of these events before the details get clouded in the fog of time.

We are blessed and there is no better way to start a day in His kingdom than to say, Thank you to the ONE who made it all possible.

Leave a Reply

