Make My Life A Prayer To You

Make my life a prayer to You.
I wanna do what You want me to.
No empty words and no white lies
No token Prayers, No Compromise.

I wanna shine the light You gave.
Thru your Son You sent to save us
From ourselves and our despair
It comforts me to know You’re really there.

Well I wanna thank You now
For being patient with me.
Oh it’s so hard to see
When my eyes are on me.
I guess I’ll have to trust
And just believe what You say
Oh, You’re coming again, coming to take me away.

I wanna die and let You give
Your life to me so I might live
And share the hope You gave to me
The love that set me free

I wanna tell the world out there
You’re not some fable or fairy tale
That I’ve made up inside my head
You’re God, the Son and You’ve risen from the dead.

Well I wanna thank You now
For being patient with me
Oh, it’s so hard to see
When my eyes are on me.
I guess I’ll have to trust
And just believe what You say
Oh You’re coming again, coming to take me away.

I wanna die and let You give
Your life to me so I might live
And share the hope You gave me
I want to share the Love that set me free.

Leave a Reply

