Thankful For Life

It’s two weeks to Thanksgiving.  A great time to focus on God’s blessings and provision.  Many immediately think of things, but I would like to focus these two weeks on the more permanent, but often intangible stuff of life.  I don’t talk about material things much because that would mean there might be some who might read these words and think they are not blessed because they don’t have this or that.  So, let’s talk about what we can all celebrate and give thanks for.  Let’s talk about what’s really important!

Today I’m thankful for life!  I’m thankful that God has allowed me to be part of His amazing creation and witness His work around me.  I’m thankful for the life he has given me to enjoy.  I am so appreciative of what God has allowed me be a part of.  I love my life and the ones in it.  Daily there are pains and problems, headaches and backaches, heartaches and forgotten memories, but each day I get to be part of God’s amazing creation and live to see His handiwork.

It’s a great time to be alive!!!

One thought on “Thankful For Life

Leave a Reply

