Sometimes Life Gets In The Way

Image result for When life gets in the way

I have had some people ask me what is going on with my writing. 

I know I haven’t posted as much lately. I am also aware that blogs have lost their following for the most part.  But there are still a few people that continue to read my posts. 

So for those who read, I will continue to write. 

I have so much stored up to post here, but I am in the midst of a project.

I haven’t stopped writing. I write more now than ever. 

I have taken a different path in my writing for the past few months. 

I won’t give much detail other than to say that it is something that I didn’t see coming and I never expected to be writing so much about it.

Sometimes life throws us that curve ball and gets in the way of what we think we want. Change happens in the blink of an eye and we have to be open to what doors may open for us.  

I am hoping that this is all for the best for me to make this change in my writing. 

I didn’t actually have any plans or dreams to do what I am doing. The dissatisfaction and restlessness, that I felt was a result of me not doing what I wanted to do in my heart.

I would say, that life sometimes got in my way and has kept me from finding my true North, as it applies to my writing.

I have deadline and I am on a mission. 

I will share more when I can and is appropriate to do so.

I’m not there yet. 

But I am on my way.

Once I reach the destination and finish the task.

I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

