Day: June 16, 2017

Make My Life a Prayer to You

I wanna do what You want me to.
No empty words and no white lies.
No token prayers, no compromise.

I wanna shine the light You gave, through Your Son You sent to https://thelegacybuilder.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/56b20-imagescalyyxu2.jpg?w=1108save us, from ourselves and our despair.
It comforts me to know You’re really there.

Well I wanna thank You now, for being patient with me
Oh it’s so hard to see, when my eyes are on me.
I guess I’ll have to trust and just believe what You say.
That You’re coming again. Coming to take me away.

I wanna tell the world out there You’re not some fable or fairy tale that I’ve made up inside my head.
You’re God the Son and You’ve risen from the dead.

I wanna die and let You give your life to me so I might live and share the hope You gave me.
The love that set me free.

(Melody Green)